Tags

, , , , , , , , ,

sources: 1/2/3/4/5

I don’t know what it is, but these photos just do it for me. I almost feel like the photographer is winking at me by taking something traditional and making it playful and funny and unexpected. From the first time I saw one (#5, also my favorite) I have wanted to make a Flower Face photo of my own. What can I say, I am utterly smitten and completely Pinspired.

Happily, the height of this infatuation coincided with our annual New Years card writing (Christmas cards will never happen at our house).. It was the perfect chance to play around with some photos of ours from throughout 2011. All of the flowers were from our garden too.

So, Friends, what do you think? Pinspiring or creepy/ridiculous? Regardless, I’m in love. *wink*

I’ve been Pinspired before. Check it out here and here. And if you’re curious about any other freakishly weird photos I have pinned, do some research here.