I don’t know if any of you receive emails from the Cystic Fibrosis Foundation about the annual Great Strides fundraising event, but if you do, you might have been more informed about this year’s walk than I was. (I tend to ignore their emails if I’m honest!)

I have my mother-in-law to thank for reminding me about the walk this year- it’s on Saturday May 6! We won’t be there in person but we do always appreciate your generous donations. A sincere Thank You to everyone who is part of the giving community for CF research! Here is the link if you’re interested in “joining my team” or donating.

I don’t have a lot to say about my health at the moment, even though I do get asked. It is fragile, and we are still operating very carefully in public like many people did during the early days of Covid. Josh and I thankfully have not had Covid yet, but I have experienced several difficult colds in the past year+ that have led to decreased lung function. So, day to day I’d probably tell you I’m “fine!”, but overall I am easily out of breath and I have slim margins for illness.

I’m thankful to be doing as well as I am! In fact, this winter we traveled to Scottsdale for a vacation, my first flight since 2019. These pictures are from that beautiful week in the sun. I have more to say about that experience…

I’ll leave it there for now. Thank you again for your love and support!