Tags

, , , , ,

Josh’s parents just spent a week at the family cottage that used to belong to Mom B’s parents. I think it has been about 20 years since anyone in the family has stayed there. They have lots of memories here and it was special to go back with a few new people (me, my nephew Callum, and niece Everly).

Most of us were able to spend some time there together (we missed you Jenna!) and I brought the camera so here’s a little taste of cottage life!

IMG_3141

IMG_3128

IMG_3157

IMG_3150

IMG_3151

I *really* love this one of Callum. His face! Gah! Kills me…

IMG_3133

IMG_3137

IMG_3160

DCIM100GOPROGOPR0525.

IMG_3159

IMG_3174

Oh, and I made Josh’s mom a video for extra memory-licious-ness (okaay, Johnny Cash & I made her the video), so there’s that. Still working on learning how to use the GoPro and editing software.. Practice makes perfect, right?

Here’s the video link.