Tags

, , , , , , , ,

Sleeping Bear Dunes

You guys. First, HE GOT THE JOB!!! But while writing this I can’t help but be super distracted by these photos. Have you BEEN to Sleeping Bear Dunes? We went last weekend while we were up north, and I haven’t been able to get it out of my mind. I guess it’s pretty easy to see why.

This was the perrrrrrfect distraction from waiting to hear about a job. Can you imagine anything better?

Sleeping Bear Dunes

SO. If you don’t know what I’m talking about, scroll back to the last post to get the background info.. But Josh just found out that he is the new director of Upward Bound at GVSU! He is happy and relieved and ready to just, you know, do work. He’s been the interim director for a while and he’s been edging into the job for years now, so in some ways this is no biggie. BUT. The issues that swirl through offices and programs and universities and committees were real, and they could have derailed everything. So thanks for your prayers during this time of upheaval! It’s been a crazy ride.

Josh did have a binder full of people who wrote letters of recommendation, notes of support from students, and all sorts of incredible proof that he’s right for this position. I believe that God has gifted him generously with the right type of abilities to work in these environments- the classroom, the office, the university, the state-wide organization, and the nation-wide organization. And I’m SO thankful that he gets the chance to utilize these gifts where he WANTS to. Know what I mean?

Sleeping Bear Dunes National Lakeshore

So anyway, there’s that.

I’m really sorry to the people who are reading about this for the 45th time, after Instagram, FB, or personal conversation.. But thanks for hanging in there!

Sleeping Bear Dunes Selfie

P.S. ALSO. He got his braces taken off today! This guy right here is living the LIFE right now, I’d say.