Tags

, , , ,

Woop! Aaaaaand just like that, it’s like, Mid-May. Almost. How ARE you guys? Where have you been, anyway? (Ha.)

If you’re local and want to log in a couple of hours downtown next weekend, I’d love for you to come on out to the CF Great Strides Walk! Yup, super short notice, but I’ve promised myself to not apologize for it this year. It is what it is, right?

Team Steppin' Up 2012

Last year’s group of beauties: Team Steppin’ Up 2012

This organization is one that I obviously care about, and has contributed in many ways (through development of medications) to my overall health. CF is one of those diseases that doesn’t get as much funding due to smaller populations being affected (which is a good thing in a way!).. But is also on the verge of some very exciting discoveries.

Anyway, you know the drill, you hear it every year. If you can’t make it but would like to donate, well, how nice of you! Why am I not surprised?

Here’s the link for donating OR joining the team.

And if you don’t feel up to either, I’ll love you anyway. But hopefully you knew that already.