Tags

, ,

It’s been so long since I’ve checked in here (sorry) that I: a) had to sign in, and b) entered the wrong password. Twice. Sooo..

Hi guys! Just thought I’d pop in for a quick hello, and let you know what I’ve been doing for the last couple of weeks. There is only one thing. Watching this video. That’s all. And now it’s all you’ll be doing. Hi-LAR-i-OUS.

Gosh we all love cats, don’t we? *wink*

So actually I’m on IV’s. It happened! As always there is a story but thankfully this time it’s pretty boring. I just needed more help than orals were providing. I had a surprise visit with my doctor at UM on Monday, got my PICC line in (2nd try!) and away we went. I’m doing 2 different IV antibiotics and 2 orals. So I’d like to say a formal (and sarcastic) GOOD LUCK to any bacteria hanging out in my lungs. Hopefully in three weeks this will be ov-ah and springtime can officially begin.

It’s never fun to go on IV’s, but it has been over 2 1/2 years since I’ve needed to. And I’m SO thankful about that that it overshadows a lot of the disappointment of the IV situation. It’s really been a positive experience this time (so far), weirdly.

Thanks for all your LOVE & support – I am so grateful for it. I am still getting used to the meds (just started one yesterday) and am pretty loopy still, so don’t expect a lot of action around here in the next little while. Unless I find a sequel to this AMAZING VIDEO.