Tags

, , , , ,

And just like that, a week goes by with nary a post on this little blog. It was one of those weeks where blogging just was not going to happen. And as much as I enjoy the blog, I’m not going to push it. Life comes first – even if it’s just a busy week at work. Right?

But I’m glad we’re here today – a little Link Love is one of my favorite ways to start the weekend. I hope you like it too! And I’ll be back with other posts.. Sometime..

source

A modern (and fascinating) take on bonsai.

MoMath. Made for my husband, but I’d go to check out those hexagonal sinks.

If I had to re-do my bouquet from our wedding (which was in January).. I’m pretty sure it would look like this.

If you buy this sweater for me for Christmas, I solemnly vow to wear it at least three days a week.

Gosh I love charts like this. And this.

Gorgeous flower studio tour.

Now this is some serious hot chocolate..

Elevators and the math that makes them work – Josh this link is (obv) for you.

So is this one, while I’m at it. I made this for my Annual Undie Exchange with the girls this week, but I really made it because of Josh’s deep and abiding love for blueberry muffins. Good thing, because there were lots of leftovers.

Beautiful photo. Anyone know what this branch is from?

Well, after yesterday’s tragic shootings in Connecticut, I’m left feeling sobered and reminded of how fragile life is. Let’s love on each other this weekend, guys. And let’s pray for these families whose lives will never be the same.

Maybe my day today will start by sitting back, sipping my coffee, and counting my blessings. Just for a little while.