Tags

, , , , ,

Is it just me, or did the Christmas Season just descend on us this past week? Seems like it has hit full-force (as far as most stores go) but not ours, oohhhh noooo. We don’t even have our twinkle lights up in the showroom yet – although maybe by the end of today we will. (Are you with me, Mom?) Getting excited about the Holiday season doesn’t really come naturally to me – we work in retail after all – but I will admit that I had a bit of a *moment* when I put the Nutcracker soundtrack on yesterday. Over and over and over. Full-on tree decorating isn’t too far off.

Anyway, let’s get on with some Link Love, shall we?

source

Dark. Chocolate. Crepe. Cake.

So, I can’t read the article, but I believe that this is a cat-shaped school. Meow.

Wild cockatoos – I love their expressions!

Forests drenched in light & fog – wow.

I can’t quite read the mood of this painting – happy or sad??

With winter weather not far off, who wouldn’t want a big stack of these??

Speaking of cats

The actual “North Pole”.

Thinking about thoughts.

2012 National Geographic Photo Contest Entries – I love that we get the caption/context with these.

I don’t really know what this means, but it made me laugh anyway.

What about you – is your tree up? Christmas music on repeat? What’s your fav. Christmas album?? Dish! ..And I’ll just sit back, sip my coffee, and update our Christmas playlist. Every little bit helps!

Happy December Weekend, Everybody! Bring on the eggnog!