Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Creepy House

Halloween Birds

SpookyWhen Josh & I were in Austin this past March, we were walking around the neighborhood we stayed in because it was so interesting & cool. (Cacti in every yard is museum-style fascinating to me).

We happened upon this spooky-looking house that looked like year-round Halloween. I still can’t figure out what type of birds were on the chimney, but they were huge. Texas-huge. And why they chose the spookiest house in the neighborhood for their perch I’ll never know.

Eventually they flew away and I realized the only creepy one around was me, seemingly taking photos aimed right at these people’s windows. Nancy Drew I am not. But Nancy Drew I wish I was.

Happy Halloween, everybody! My goal is to hug a certain train conductor, octopus, and skunk during the day today. What about you??