Tags

, , , ,

Coffee for Two

If we were having coffee together this morning, I’d tell you that..

As much as I despise getting up early to swim, I’m always glad I did it by the time I got home.

I didn’t watch the debates. And I don’t watch the Tigers either. Usually.

We hung out with both nephews and our niece on Sunday, which makes me one happy camper. Never mind the fact that a head cold kept me from snuggling with the littles. There’s always next time!

Raking leaves is really fun, when they’re not wet (they weren’t).

I hate the end-of-summer houseplant purge (can’t fit them all inside, sad truth).

I’m excited to see April on Friday! Real hugs are so much more fun than phone calls or emails, as nice as those are..

Someone in Hong Kong is hand-making me a leather case for my phone this week. Oh the magical wonders of Etsy.

I’m toying with the idea of reading Les Mis before the movie comes out in December. Because that’s what you do, right? It’s been years since I read it last time, and it’s just so. long. and. wordy. I just don’t know if I can do it. Anyone else going for it?

My Bible verse of the day: Galatians 5:13 – “You, my brothers and sisters, were called to be free. But do not use your freedom to indulge the flesh; rather, serve one another humbly in love.” Food for thought.

Espresso Coffee

What’s going on with you guys today?