Tags

, , , , ,

This week I learned that the house I lived in for the first 17 years of my life is in foreclosure. After the initial feeling of – ugh – I realized that it would be listed online.. With photos.

It was disappointing to see our family home looking neglected. So many things had not been changed since before 1998 when we moved out – including our painted hand prints down the back stairway (really??).

Anyway, it brought out lots of happy memories and answered lots of questions. Don’t you wonder what the house you grew up in looks like?

But enough about our old living room (that is currently a very loud shade of lavender).. It’s time for some Link Love!

source

This collection of “mysterious polaroids” is pretty interesting.

All you Downton fans will understand why this video is funny.

This garden. More specifically, these roses.

Antelope Canyon.

Ha! Have you ever fallen asleep to this? Since it’s my go-to when I’m sick, my answer is YES.

I haven’t thought about it much but part of the magic of Fall is scents – falling leaves, hot apple cider, pumpkin-anything, etc. Now I kinda want to try each of these and see which one is my fav!

Jello cities!

This is rumored to be true of doctors, but is pretty close to true of my dad. (Sorry, Dad.. But you know what I’m talking about.)

The non-magical side of Disneyland.

On the Edge.

Welp, I think I’ll sit back, sip my coffee, and remind myself that life moves forward, not backward. The reminder part is mostly for me and my old lavender living room, but I guess it’s true for all of us – right?

Happy Weekend, Friends. I’m looking forward to my first caramel apple of the season today!