Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

A few photos of life lately..

Gumball MachineWe found an antique gumball machine that we were going to list in our Etsy shop.. But.. I fell in love with it and now can’t imagine selling it. I tell myself it’ll be for our niece & nephews when they come over, but who am I kidding. I’m addicted.

ArtPrize 2012

ArtPrize is all over town, and if you live anywhere around here I’m guessing you know what I’m talking about. What are your favorite exhibits this year?

Hyacinth Bean VineOur hyacinth bean vine – a gift from my Aunt Barb this spring. Please tell me you see the hummingbird in this photo because I literally (creepily) sat on a chair in our front porch window for 10 minutes just to catch him in the act.

Box of OrangesJosh obtained this big box of oranges randomly, and after giving lots of them away we were still left with.. A lot of oranges. So I am literally eating 3 oranges a day, trying to prevent them from going bad. I tried to talk myself into a 4th orange yesterday evening but just couldn’t do it. Apparently 3’s my limit. Now I know.

Back Porch Container GardenI love my little back porch garden. I know, it’s ridiculous, but I do love it.

Pretty Present

A pretty summertime present.

Teddy Bear Sunflower & DahliasFor the last 3 weeks I’ve been telling Grandma that it’s probably the last week I’ll be able to bring her sunflowers & dahlias, but I still hand another fresh round of them yesterday. For the last time. Maybe.

Fancy MustardSo, hopefully I’m not alone here, but I fell for pretty packaging at the grocery store. I needed mustard. Mustard. Look at that pretty glass jar! I haven’t opened it yet (it’s too pretty) but I’m sure it’s gonna be the best mustard I’ve ever had.

Thanks for letting me share a little of this & that this morning!Β