Tags

, , , , , , , ,

Our annabelle hydrangea snowball bush has no sense of boundaries. It’s right next to our back door & has been hogging all of our sidewalk space. Sometimes a bloom will even get itself stuck in the door as it closes, kamikaze-style.  Time for a haircut!

Annabelle Hydrangea

I cut over 20 blooms, just from that one side. This thing is huuuuuge. And very loved – except for that one bloom that I shook OVER TWENTY earwigs off of. Full body convulsive shuddering. Still.

But anyway, aren’t these pretty?

Snowball BouquetAND my beloved sweet peas are blooming. They’re pretty, but none of them smell super sweet like I’ve heard. Is there an unscented variety? I feel like I may have that one.

Scent or no scent, they’ve been fun to grow. I think next year I’ll do a little row of them in the garden and leave the real vine work to morning glories or scarlet runner beans.

