Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

I think I’ll let the photos do the talking. Mostly.

It’s finally hot enough for iced coffee. How do you make yours?

Spring is the only time of year I’d even consider wearing bubblegum pink. And I’m still on the fence.

Josh’s students did an urban gardening project this year, and this week we went to the year-end presentation night. How much do you love this poster board, duct tape and all? I was tempted to ask for an autograph..

Let’s take a look at my man (and his students) in action, shall we?

[youtube http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=6040iYHjKYI w=500&h=400]

Urban gardening has never looked so good.

Major birthday news: today is Grandma’s 94th birthday! And she has two sisters and three nieces flying in to celebrate (sit on that for a second). Yes, that should do. These flowers were for them.

Also today, HAPPY BIRTHDAY MOM B! We can’t wait to spend some time celebrating you. Hopefully that means poolside with our shades on and beverages that require mini umbrellas in them. Just a suggestion..

In case it’s not obvious, if you’re looking for me this weekend I’ll be the girl wearing the party hat and blowing the kazoo while watering my garden, cause rumor has it, it’s gonna be hot hot hot!

This is the life.

Happy Memorial Day weekend, Friends! What are your plans?

