Tags

, , , , ,

Pinned Image
source (not sure of original source for this photo, so if you do know please inform me)

This time of year can feel like it just drags on and on – we don’t have real snow but it isn’t spring yet, we get cabin fever but we’re fighting off seasonal bugs (at least at our house we are). Josh was out of town working this weekend and I was home with a stuffy head. I found myself staring blankly out the window, waiting for change.

Eventually the fog in my head started to clear and a sense of purpose started sneaking back into my thought process. I began making plans and putting things around me back in order. I did the dishes. Yup. Things are definitely on the mend.

Grandma is out of the hospital and in a rehab facility, Josh is back home, my cold is losing it’s power over me, and we’re making plans to fly south like the birds. And then east. And then home. At which point spring will be here and we’ll be acting like the sheep in the photo above.

Click your heels. Change is in the air!

summer and winter and springtime and harvest
sun moon and stars in their courses above
join with all nature in manifold witness
to thy great faithfulness, mercy and love

