Tags

, , , , , , , , ,

MsEG7K on Make A Gif, Animated Gifs

Oh, Friends. Thank you for your thoughts & prayers for Grandma this week! She made it through her hip surgery and is on her way to recovery. She’s still got some issues to work through but has been giving it her all. When she isn’t chatting up the newest nurse/visitor, she’ll lay back in bed listening to her headphones with her eyes closed, occasionally peeking to see if anyone is around. And when her favorite songs come on, she sings them right out, thankyouverymuch.

Josh & I both caught untimely head colds so yesterday we kept our distance from the hospital. I really don’t want this blog to be a daily health diary – boring!, but I’m starting to feel a bit like a broken record despite my best efforts. This time of year can be such a delight, I tell you.

And so, I am thankful that today is a New Day. I’m claiming it by making my first venture back to the pool since I got shingles – head cold and all.

*takes a bow*

