Tags

, , , ,

Today I want to share the paper art of Lisa Nilsson. She created anatomical cross-sections of the human body with quilled paper, and the result is about as realistic as I’d ever care to see.

Anatomical Cross Sections Made with Quilled Paper by Lisa Nilsson quilling paper art anatomy source

The real reason I’ve got the human body on my mind though is because mine is busy fighting shingles! That’s right. I’m currently laid out on the couch where you can probably expect to find me any time in the near future. Now I’m officially on antibiotics and antivirals at the same time, for different reasons, and I think it would be so cool to be able to see what’s going on inside and cheer as the intruders get rooted out. Aren’t our bodies fascinating?

Anatomical Cross Sections Made with Quilled Paper by Lisa Nilsson quilling paper art anatomy
source (if you liked these, click the link to see some close-up shots)

Before you start in with all sorts of sympathy, know that I actually feel completely healthy. It’s just the whole shingle-y thing that has been quite the exciting ride this week. Exciting in a mostly bad way. But I sure do love a reason to indulge myself in treats, so this morning it’s time for a little piece of “You Need A Treat” Inspiration!


sourcePinned Image
source

Cake pancakes and Treat Drinks. Say no more, right? Leftover Chinese food sounds pretty good too. For breakfast. *wink* I’m ready to sit back, sip my coffee, and do the best I can to not move a muscle all day. Let’s kick off a day of movie watching with this hilarious video of actress Kristen Bell on the Ellen show, telling the story of getting a sloth for her birthday.

Warning: you will end up crying from laughter.

Happy Weekend, Friends! Let’s make the best of it!

Thanks, Laura, for the link to the video.

