Tags

, , , , , , ,

This week feels like it’s getting away from me. Ahhh!!! Slow down, slow down, slow down! So this morning I think I’d better just take a minute and list some things I’m thankful for today.

<><><>
morning coffee after a good hard swim with Mom, the feeling of my last lap in the pool, fun projects that don’t have deadlines, this blog – (have I ever told you how much fun it is? I’m so glad you’re here), Beth Moore Bible studies, grapefruit with sugar sprinkled on top, Wednesday morning visits with Grandma, Wednesday evenings with Thomas, friends who just found out their baby is going to be a girl (!!), freshly washed car (it was bad), and my new plant shelf that my enabling husband is rigging up for me!
<><><>

What are you thankful for today, friends? It’s such a (dare I say) balmy day here for January that I think Grandma and I should probably take a field trip to the flower shop. Time to replace her no-longer-blooming Amaryllis!

