Tags

, , , , , , ,

Well, Friends, our winter weather has finally arrived! Big wet snowflakes started falling yesterday and this morning our yard is covered with a blanket of white. I spent my evening doing laundry and working on projects in our warm & cozy house.

If work (or whatever your Friday schedule has got on it) wasn’t in the picture, what would you be doing today?

This has been a tough week for some of my favorite people. My brother Mark is doing IV therapy, our nephew (his son) Thomas has the croup (but is recovering), and some of our dear friends suffered a real personal loss this week.

In light of these events, snow on the ground today is reminding me of manna. God’s grace, tangibly new every morning. We just have to go out and gather it. Or shovel it.. Cause there’s a lot of it out there! *wink*

