Tags

, , , , , , ,

“They called the baby Jesus and they loved him.”

Oh those sheep. They slay me.

SALE - A Hand Painted Nativity Set - Wooden Dolls - Free Wooden Box

Christmas is here. Today we celebrate the birth of a baby in a manger. Isn’t this a cute photo of the main players in the greatest story ever told? I love that a sheep made the roster here too.

SALE - A Hand Painted Nativity Set - Wooden Dolls - Free Wooden Box

A friend recently told me about how they incorporate the gifts of the three wise men into Christmas at their house. Each of their kids receives three gifts (symbolizing gold, frankincense, and myrrh). The “gold” gift is precious, what they really wanted/asked for. The “frankincense” is something that can be shared with others, like a game. The “myrrh” is something practical that they need, like socks or slippers.. Isn’t that so clever? I love that in a way it brings gift-giving back to the source – the original Christmas gifts and gift-givers. Seeing these wise men in the nativity reminded me of those modern-day “wise men gifts”.. Do any of you give Christmas gifts like that too?

SALE - A Hand Painted Nativity Set - Wooden Dolls - Free Wooden Box
source for all photos

And while we’re on the Nativity theme, why not play my favorite Christmas carol?

Beautiful.

If you’re still looking for a little more Christmas cheer, check out these photos of Christmas around the world. My favorites are #12 (I can hardly handle the cuteness) and #17. What are yours?

Merry Christmas, Friends! If you do one thing on the internet today, I hope you watch that first video. It’s precious. And it’s everything today is about.

