Tags

, , , ,

Ever feel like you’re just hanging on by a thread? Punn-illy enough, artist Amanda McCavour has taken this metaphor to a whole new level. Her artwork looks fragile and dainty, but also demonstrates the strength of simple thread. It’s time for a little piece of hanging-in-there inspiration!

This next piece is my absolute favorite. I mean really, thread wallpaper? Beautiful!


source

Stunning. And how do you like that outlet? Icing on the cake, right? I don’t know about you, but I’m going to sit back, sip my coffee, & click here to read more about this artist and her very interesting methods.

Happy Weekend, Friends!

Oh, and of course the moral of the story here is this: even if you’re “hanging on by a thread” you have now seen just how strong a little thread can be! *wink*

