Tags

, , , , , ,

Happy December, One and All! With Christmas on the way, I thought it might be fun to do one post each week this month featuring some vintage Christmas decor from around our house. I’m calling this little mini series “Merry & Bright” because it’s pretty jolly around here these days.

To start things off, this week we’ve got our little white ceramic vintage Christmas tree. I should probably apologize for my obsession with all things white as far as Christmas trees & wreaths go. Where did it come from? Their kitchy-fun, not-too-serious look just draws me right in like a moth to a flame.

Candy colored lights stand out against white so prettily, adding to the merry & bright factor in a major way. This tree sits on a bookshelf and is plugged in to an outlet with a switch. Josh’s goal every Christmas (and he always makes it happen) is to be able to flip one switch & have all the Christmas lights in the room turn on. It’s like the Rockefeller Center tree lighting every evening. I absolutely love it.

I’m happy to announce that I was finally able to convince Josh into a full-sized white tree this year, and unlike last year they weren’t out of stock! We bought it before Thanksgiving. I wasn’t about to lose out on them again.

For any of you struggling with this concept, let’s check out a couple of white trees with pretty vintage decorations, courtesy of Pinterest. I can’t have you thinking I’m out there alone in weird obsession land.

Pinned Image source

Above = whimsical. Below = elegant. And they’re both so pretty!

Pinned Image
source

Is anyone else feeling the White Christmas Tree Love? If you aren’t, fear not. Next week’s Merry & Bright post won’t be about white trees. It may, however, include some other vintage trees.

