Tags

, , , ,

When Grandpa Patten passed away in June this year his garden had lots of visitors. We wanted to spend some time where he liked to spend his time.

It’s been a while since I have been back to visit his garden, but I wanted to share a glimpse of it with you before the summer ends.

The carpeted path directs you down the center of the garden and different plots on each side are allotted to people who want them. Some are better tended than others, and Grandpa mostly took care of the rest.

Somewhere in the garden was a zucchini plant that grew round eightball zucchinis – he never got to see them, but we did. I like to picture him in the Garden of Eden now and I know he isn’t missing his zucchinis!

I hope someone takes care of the garden next summer. And every summer after that.

