Tags

,

Friends, the time is coming. This week the hints came from all over:

  • The temperature dropped. *flail*
  • I wore long sleeves. *flail*
  • Socks were a part of yesterday’s outfit. *flail*
  • Mittens have officially already been on my hands. More than once. *flail*
  • Hot tea has been my beverage of choice at work this week. Or even plain hot water. *flail*
  • I am living in daily fear that I have already seen my last hummingbird of the season. *flail*
  • The worst of them all: I had a few not-uncharitable thoughts about wearing boots. *flail* *flail* *flail*

Summer is slipping away from us, and Friends, this is never easy. In case you’re out there flailing around this week too, it’s time for a little piece of late-summer inspiration to show us that really, this season has merits all its own.

source, source

source


source

source, source

source, source


source


source


source

And our mission, should we choose to accept it:


source

Feeling better already! I think I’m ready to sit back, sip my coffee, & embrace the reality that the seasons come and go, regardless of my schedule.

Happy weekend, Friends! Let’s get started on our mission. ♥

