Tags

, , ,

Boy is this belated!

THANK YOU to everyone who participated on our team this year for the Great Strides walk in May, raising research money for a cure for cystic fibrosis. Our team raised $2,330 this year! That’s all you, giving generously and bravely annoying your neighbors for spare change. Or you know, whatever you did to raise money. And a bunch of you even made it to the walk itself!

Again, thank you. I promise it was time & money well spent.

Little Update #1: We’ve all heard me rave about what a good organization the cystic fibrosis foundation is, and how it’s worth giving our money to, but these days I’m taking it to the next level – participating in a research study! It’s for an aerosolized version of the antibiotic levaquin. Right now I’m finishing up my first week of four on the med, and I’ll share more about the experience as things move along. Research is worth doing, even if it means extra doctor visits & nasty tasting meds. *I should probably paste that up on my mirror for memorization*

Little Update #2: I’m changing the name of my blog. Instead of “For Such a Time as This” it will soon be “Inspire; to breathe”.

I’m changing the name because the reason for Such A Time is oooooooooover! I’ll share more about my new blog name after the switcheroo. I hope you like it!

