Tags

,

I know, I know, peonies are pretty much done for the season. I had planned to post these photos already, when they were going strong, but .. I just didn’t. So, better late than never! It’s time for a little piece of inspiration, courtesy of my favorite flower.


source

 
source


source

Aren’t those photos just gorgeous!? They make me want to grow each and every peony variety out there. Sure, they only bloom for a few weeks, but they would be the best few weeks of the whole year. Maybe they already are!

Below are some photos I ran across that someone took at a Parisian market. Prepare your jaw – it’s about to hit the floor.


source


source


source


source


source


source


source

I just did a mental count of the number of vases I own.. They wouldn’t even hold a fraction of those piles! Kinda makes you want to visit a market, visit Paris, and/or grow some peonies, doesn’t it? Since we’ll have to wait till next year anyway, we can just sit back, sip our coffee, and be glad that we have this to look forward to every spring.

Happy Weekend, Friends! The sun came back out and the clouds are finally beginning to fade away.

