Tags

,

You know what I mean? Life is just going along fine, and all of a sudden you take a look around your dining room and cannot believe what a mess it is.

*WALL*

From that point on, the only thing you can think about or do is pick up the dining room. Nothing else will do. Are you with me?

Out of nowhere, I just hit the Pots & Pans Wall. This wall came about over time. From constant use, a nice patina of water stain has built up on them, and I’ve been progressively hating said water stain, but never done anything about it.

*This is where I’d post a picture of the pans at the point of hitting my wall, but frankly, it’s too embarassing.*

Suddenly,  *BOOM! WALL!*

I spent the evening scrubbing those suckers with a magical cleaner (♥), and behold! Shiny pans!

The shine of a thousand suns. Well, I got so excited that I couldn’t stop there. Now my glassware is officially scrubbed, some silverware, & basically anything shiny has been re-shined. The result is that this morning, I feel like I have a brand new kitchen!

The moral of the story? Sometimes hitting a wall can be a good thing.

*No physical walls or hands were harmed during the writing of this post*