Tags

, , , ,

source

Heaven Is For Real, by Todd Burpo with Lynn Vincent. Published in 2010.

You can read it in a day, but you won’t forget it in a day..

You can borrow it from (your mom, who borrowed it from a friend), but you’ll want to buy it so you can loan it to someone new..

You can read it with your kids, you can read it with your Grandma..

The story comes from a little boy, told to us by his dad. The story is simple: a little boy almost dies in surgery, spends time in heaven, and returns to earth as a very normal little boy who had a very abnormal experience.

My opinion? I think you should read this book. It’s endearing, enlightening, and encouraging! *that took way too much brain space*

Have you already read it? If so, what did you think of it?

I’m definitely spending some bonding time with my books today. Books, tea, and tissues.. Josh & I are both slogging through an exciting head cold this week. (Is slogging a word? I guess now it is.) Thankfully, my parents employers don’t mind if I take a day to work through it!  

 Remember the scene in the movie You’ve Got Mail where Meg Ryan’s character Kathleen Kelly has a cold & Tom Hanks (as Joe Fox) brings her daisies? Colds in this house are nowhere near as pretty as that. Also, I’m not wearing my rain jacket. However, it is rainy & cold outside, I have every reason to hole up inside, & this movie is starting to sound like a good way to spend my afternoon!

source

