Tags

, , , , , ,

You may recall that Josh & I just celebrated our 5th anniversary last month, as mentioned here.. Since that trip down Memory Lane was such a riot, I thought I’d continue the fun by posting some pictures & a few stories from our first five years of marriage. It might be a bit of a wild ride, so get ready! 

Without further ado, I present to you .. Five Years Of Bliss!

To start things off, below is a photo of us during Spring Break of 2006. I was actually doing a round of IV therapy, so we were home-bound. We decided to “travel” to West Michigan, so we literally drove to the Grand Rapids airport and bought these matching t-shirts, and then proceeded to tour different sites around town. This is us at Lake Michigan, probably at Muskegon State Park, a favorite of ours.

We also bought matching Grand Rapids mugs.

We did make it back out to California that summer, and among other things we headed to Redlands, where Josh was born. After going back to his roots we did some hiking in Big Bear.

As you can see, we are VERY serious when we hit the trails.

Fast-forward to the spring of 2007, when we moved out of our apartment and into my parent’s house. They moved to Alaska for 5 months and we took over the homestead.. Which meant that we were I was FINALLY free to get a kitty! Introducing Alan Trammell.

Isn’t she cute!? … What’s that? You want to see more cat pictures? Okay, but don’t say you didn’t ask..

I’ve always been a cat lover, and I was thrilled when Josh finally admitted that she’s pretty fun to have around.

In closing, here’s Alan in our suitcase as we prepared for a big trip. But I think I’ll save that story for the next trip down Memory Lane…

*To be continued*

