Tags

,

source

The Blizzard of 2011 has officially come and gone, and left in it’s wake some seriously sore muscles!

Earlier this winter our snowblower was having issues. Josh was annoyed with it and at one point said that the next house we live in is going to need a shorter driveway. (Excuse me? Next house?! Offensive. I’m not going anywhere.)

After 2 hours of shoveling on my part, and 3 1/2 hours of shoveling/snowblowing on Josh’s, I find myself agreeing with him – we somehow do have a long driveway. That, and a lot of snow.

We couldn’t even see out of some of our windows.

I went out on the front porch to start clearing it and this is what I was met with:

In case you can’t tell it’s about 10 inches of snow on our covered porch. This was the only door we could actually open, it had the least amount of snow blocking it.

Sometimes I wonder what Cora (the lady who originally owned our house for 60-ish years) did at times such as these. Oh Cora. She definitely would have been snowed in until the fire department came to dig her out.

Anyway, we were snuggly warm in our igloo, and since we went to the grocery store right before the storm hit (along with the rest of the city) we could’ve been snowed in until someone came to rescue us too.

Yep. Steaming hot homemade bread. Maybe I’ll go grab a piece right now, actually..

