Tags

, , ,

source

Are you a list-maker? I’m not much of one but I’m a bit of a list-maker-wanna-be. It sorta goes hand in hand with the concept of goal-making, which I also reaaaaaally struggle with. Anyway, I was just going through some old notebooks and stumbled across a list/word collage I made in the summer of 2004, right after I graduated from college. I flew the day after graduation to spend a month with my grandparents in LA, and apparently used the time to do some thinking about what I like about life. Without further ado, my list of things that make me smile…

*family * friends * Josh * love * relationships * stories * jokes * buses * energy * the first 25 yards swimming * the feeling after the workout * deep level connections * stars * enormity * creation * lungfuls of air * stretching * ballet * beauty * motion * music * worship * memories * adventure * skylines * people * cultures*

 source

* food * Peeps * feeling pretty * warm sun * hope * importance * significance * daisies * performances * Java City * California * New Orleans * travel * independence * maps * the West * museums * art * words * narration * writing * devotion * committment * people * life * living big * purpose * joy * passion * Lake Michigan * Pacific Ocean * salt air * cliffs*

 * mountains * Richmond Hill * Soddy Daisy * Grand Canyon * clouds * pictures * coffee * giving * dry heat * routine * flexibility * brotherhood * surprises * alertness * being alive * encouragement * Razzle-Dazzle * whimsy * ridiculousness * freedom * movement * rest * meaning * my kitty * new shoes * zest * grapefruit * Bible verses * strand tote * fake flowers *

source

* paintings * learning * reading * playing * frolicking * cartwheels * fun pants * hugs * kisses * sharing moments * moments of brilliance and glory * spring * summer * fall * windowseats * clean slates * crashing waves * sand * opportunities * singing at the top of my lungs * smiling from my soul * laughing till I cry*

Pretty random, right? But it’s kinda fun to read through. Sorry there was nothing cheesy in there to laugh at me about.  I hope it brightened up your day a little! 

P.S. (In case you’re thinking, ‘no, you’re not cheesy at all’, please see last three items on the list)

