Tags

, , ,

“There is a time for everything, and a season for every activity under heaven: a time to be born and a time to die…a time to weep and a time to laugh, a time to mourn and a time to dance.” (Ecclesiastes 3)

This has been running through my head yesterday and today. Yesterday, when my nephew and I were twirling around the living room, shrieking with laughter with our heads thrown back, I didn’t know it but my Grandpa Ryan was walking the “streets of gold” in Heaven.

At 90 years old, he has run a long race here on earth. He suffered from dementia and he spent the last weeks of his life on hospice after a stroke, and he is finally with his Lord. He lived for that moment for YEARS! I am thrilled to be able to picture him whole, healthy, and filled with joy. It is his turn to dance!

I can’t wait to see him again.

