Tags

,

Here’s a good one for you:

At the end of August, I received an email from the founder of mealtrain.com. Do you remember that site? (During my surgery on July 21, Kara posted on this blog about it and a bunch of you signed up to bring Josh and I meals when we got home.) The email said that he had found my blog from the mealtrain account and had read a little about my story. He was in the process of having an article written about his company with a freelance author, and he asked if I would write a few paragraphs about my experience and how mealtrain was a part of it. This author has done pieces in the past for magazines like Real Simple, Good Housekeeping, and Inc.

In his email, he said that mealtrain has thousands of success stories, but that he had been drawn to mine  – which still gives me goosebumps. You see, when I found out that I “had” cancer, I knew God would use it for His good. That’s what He does. But I wanted to be able to see it & know it. He delivered big time in that area, don’t get me started, but here is another example! When I started the blog, I was a little uncomfortable about putting myself out and available to the unseen world. So I prayed that God would bless the blog (ha, sounds funny) and use it as a tool to bring Him glory and to bring me comfort. So to receive this email a month after things were over, a confirmation that He’s still working in His own way, I just loved it.

I quickly wrote a few paragraphs and sent them to mealtrain, and he in turn sent them on to the writer. From what I know, the notes from the article have been submitted to Real Simple, Martha, and Women’s Day for consideration. I have been waiting to tell you all about it so that I could let you know where to find the article when it came out.. but it’s been over a month now and I’m thinking – hey, this is a good story, and who knows if/when this thing will be published. I just want to share it!

Don’t worry, I’ll let you know if the article is published – even if it doesn’t mention me!

