Tags

, ,

Alllll Right! This is the week we’ve been waiting for: Appointments all around! Tomorrow we go back to Dr. Harrison for a post surgery visit, and then on Thursday we’re off to Ann Arbor for a check-up with Dr. Simon, my CF doctor.

This week also for the most part wraps up the daily meals that you have been bringing to us since my surgery. THANK YOU for that, it has been so so nice to have food showing up at the door every day, and along with it friendly faces!

As far as my recovery goes, I’m completely done with my pain meds now, and I’m not even needing to brace myself on a rolled up blanket to do my breathing treatments.. It’s great! I am still using an ice pack occasionally if I feel sore, but that’s about it. 

I’ll be back tomorrow for an appointment update.

