Tags

, , , ,

Everybody on your feet! Put your hands up to your mouth, take a deep breath, and let out a giant YELLLLL!!!!!!! *pausing for you to really do it*

That’s the Cancer Free Scream and it’s about the only way that in my head I can start to get a grip on how grateful I am. Feel free to do it a few times if you’re overcome with joy! I’ll be doing it on repeat in about 6 weeks or so.

I’m back! I’m home and resting up from the surgery of a lifetime. The details really don’t matter to me all that much b/c I know they don’t involve cancer, but I’m sure I’ll have some stories for you. I’m not going to get into it tonight but I wanted to let you know that I made it and feel better than I could’ve imagined.

Thank you, always, always for your prayers. I believe that I was healed from cancer because God heard our cries. So he deserves to hear our cheers even louder!

See you tomorrow with more of a post..

