Tags

, , , , , , ,

Good morning! Mom and I just came back from a really nice morning swim – my last one for a while. Tomorrow’s the big day! .. I promised honesty on here, and the truth is that I’m scared. Despite all of the things that I am confident in with this situation, somehow fear still sneaks in.

Have you ever heard that the most frequent command in the Bible is “Do not be afraid”? Interesting, isn’t it. Cause let me tell you, it’s so EASY to be afraid. It isn’t coming quite as naturally to me today to take courage – but that’s what I’m going to try to do. And I’m not going to wear mascara.

Today I’m on a liquids only diet, and the wheels get set in motion for tomorrow. I’ll put a post up later once I know more about my surgery time.

Thank you thank you for your prayers.

