Tags

, , , , , , , , ,

Look who we got to hang out with yesterday!

LOVE LOVE LOVE. It was a good day!

So it’s Home Stretch Sunday, and I’ve been thinking about today’s post since before I had a blog. It’s one of the reasons I even wanted to start a blog, actually.  I have to tell you that these last few weeks have been incredible. I’ve heard from some of you that you have felt blessed by this blog, and I know I have – big time. It’s just been a good, uplifting, positive place where I have a tangible sense that God is using you all to show me how much He loves me. I’m glad that it is even going both ways sometimes! We need each other.

I do know though, that these few weeks have been the “easy” part. I am headed for a week that I would LOVE a chance to talk my way out of. I had this in mind when I started the blog because I’d like to come into this week and the next weeks armed with all the weapons I can. So I need your help!

It’s FAVORITE VERSE DAY!! Hooray!! I know lots of you have left verses already in other comments, which I’ve loved, but let’s just chock this post full of them. I’ll start us off with one that has been comforting in the last few weeks.

Matthew 10: 29-31 “Are not two sparrows sold for a penny? Yet not one of them will fall to the ground apart from the will of your Father. And even the very hairs of your head are all numbered. So don’t be afraid; you are worth more than many sparrows.”

A friend of mine, Michele, brought me a little blue glass bird to sit on my windowsill to remind me of this, and I just adore it. I’m glad that I’m worth more than many sparrows.

Thanks for doing this with me!

