Tags

, , , ,

The good news keeps on coming! Our appt today with the GR CF doctor went even better than I had hoped. My score on the breathing test was as high as it’s been in a couple of years, which was great.

We were able to address some concerns we have about the surgery and CF maintenance after surgery. He reminded me that patients with CF sometimes have bowel obstructions which require surgery, which is a similar situation to what I am facing as far as recovery is concerned. I was so relieved to know that my situation isn’t freakishly unique to the medical community! Do you know what I mean? When it comes to health stuff, I just really don’t want to be unique.

After today, I am confident that my body is able to withstand this surgery. I am also thinking more optimistically about recovery, and I’m glad to know that the local CF doctors will be following up on me in the hospital. I feel like I have the best care possible. And I am SOOO thankful for it.

This was the perfect way to end the week, and I feel such peace.

