Tags

, , , , ,

New Year CardsOh gosh, I’ve been neglecting you guys. Sorry. If you need proof of my existence, I give you my stack of New Years cards, getting prepped for eventual mailing. Eventual being the key word, since really I have at least a couple of months before the year isn’t “new” anymore, right? (Please say yes) (Also, why do half of the people I know move EVERY year??)

Oh, please note the fresh flowers in the background. Roses, actually. Grandma Ryan’s favorite, although she preferred red, and it used to be the one flower I never bought. I wasn’t really into them. NOT SO ANYMORE. Did you KNOW how much happiness fresh flowers┬ároses can bring a person? My WORD. What have I been doing all of this time? Daisies schmaisies. Well okay daisies too, really.

I’ve been on IV’s since NYE. So the holidays this year weren’t exactly ones we’d write home about, but I mean they certainly could have been worse. There have been good days and bad days, but thankfully at THIS point I think/hope I’ll be off by the end of the week. (Glad I’m not superstitious, talking like that) Pray for my brother Mark – he’s on IV’s too, started just days before me, and will probably not be done yet when I am. It’s no picnic.

I haven’t been nearly as sick (the nausea, etc) as I was last spring, & I’m so grateful. I’ve been eating like a farm hand and excepting the six days I didn’t leave the house, my energy level has been pretty good. Of course “being on IV’s” puts a big bunch of separate issues in the same situation, so there is a lot to monitor, process, work through, etc but I am happy to say that I think it’s soon to be over. Very thankful. Living with CF, nothing is known, nothing is certain, or guaranteed. I am grateful for EVERY DAY. And even MORE grateful for the days that I’m free from meds.

Thank you, so much, for your prayers, your thoughtful messages, emails, comments, etc. I love you right back!

P.S. Have I ever told you how much I love my husband? I would marry him every hour on the hour if it was an option.

