Tags

, , , , , , , , , , ,

Oh, Friends, I almost forgot to do this post today! I don’t know about you but we’ve got some of the best weather you could imagine going on here. We’ll be busy bees this weekend, enjoying the sun and celebrating another special birthday every time we turn around. So fun!

By the way, do you agree with this quote below? It sure is pretty.. But I don’t know if I agree. I guess it depends on what you call “adventure”. What do you think?

I think it’s time for a little springtime adventure inspiration!

 source, found here

Screen shot 2012-03-13 at 10.41.57 PM source

These poppies. Oh my word. I think I need them. Neeeeeeeeeeeed.

 source

And I’m sorry if “macrame” is a bad word in your world, but I am just falling more in love with it all the time! Look how pretty this ombre plant holder is! It’s official. I need to learn how to make these.

 source

This is admittedly weird, but prepare to be addicted – Cornell University has a live webcam going on their titan arum (Amorphophallus titanum) - “corpse flower” which is about to bloom. This bizarre flower is almost as tall as a person, and when it opens in bloom, well, its nickname makes a lot more sense. After a google images search on them, I found several photos of people plugging their noses. Kinda funny, huh?

Anyway, check out the live webcam and some photos of this blooming event here!

Also, are you planting anything today? Me too! And after I read this article, my “to plant and stick on the windowsill” list just got even longer.

No time to sit back, sip my coffee, and ignore the sunshine today, Friends! I’m off and running to the garden!

Happy weekend! It feels so good to be home with the windows open. This is the life!

