Tags

, , , , , , ,

Thursday was a pretty big day around here because we found out that we have a niece on the way! Mark & Jess are expecting their second baby (due July 4th!), and our nephew Thomas is going to be a big brother.

Before Thomas was born, I was voting for a girl throughout the pregnancy. And by “voting” I mean “shopping”. Which led to lots of “returning” when he turned out to be a boy. Lesson learned.

This time around I turned to Pinterest as an outlet for my excitement and I’ve been doing all my shopping virtually, without risk of buying for the wrong gender. In fact, I’ve got an entire pin board with the title “Wow. I need a niece.” In celebration of our little niece-on-the-way, it’s time for some Little Girl Inspiration!

Pinned Image source

Some_girls_461 source

Handmade Knitted Mermaid Baby Costume - New Baby Gift source

Pinned Image source

 source

 source

 source

wings6 Make Beautiful Dress Up Wings   No Sewing Required source

You’re hyperventilating from cuteness overload, aren’t you? Me too. I should probably sit back, sip my coffee, and hide my credit card far far away. *sigh* July can’t come soon enough!

Happy Weekend, Friends! Don’t you love when your heart explodes with happiness?

