Tags

, , , , , , , ,

Pinned Image

source

Well, well, well, what have we here? This post is not a case of the Mondays or even a soul train Monday, but it’s a special dayget your jazz hands readyget ready to dance…  it’s Suzanne’s 30th Birthday!!!

In case you’re wondering, it’s me again, Josh. It’s been one whole year since her last birthday and I’m here to take a quick trip down memory lane. Heeere we goooooo, and we’re off.

I guess I’m feeling sappy, so I understand it may sound a little pathetic, but I just love being with Suzanne! It doesn’t matter whether it is a little excursion, 25 hours in Chicago, using the power washer to have a heart, a special tour of Mackinac Island, taking on the sun, the wind, & the “high seas”, being on the road, being in the garden, hanging out at the pool, sailing through the lake, through the highs & low, and during good news and bad news. Who would have guessed that surgery time strengthened our love? It showed us how dependent we are on Jesus and hopeless without him.

I basically wanted to say Happy Birthday, I love you, and I’m thankful for you! Jesus is sweet I know. We would be lost without his grace and peace. He is the ruler of all! Can I get an Amen? I love being married to you and I’d probably definitely do it again. I look forward to the next year. Are you feelin’ the love?

What did I forget? Oh, I have an interesting story, but it’s the last one, I promise. I made an exciting little discovery that Suzanne has posted 29 “Eye Love It” entries on this blog making this the 30thEye Love It” edition on her 30th Birthday! What a coincidence!  Can you believe it?